June 3, 2010

Goofy smile, as promised :-)

Posted in Triathlons at 5:19 pm by Lisa

Here are some pictures as I’m coming out of the water – I promise you that I’m smiling because it went so well, not because I’m glad that I survived!

Don’t I look great?!

Here I don’t look so great…

You can’t really tell, but I think this picture was taken during a climb, and it might have been the very first loop I did so I wasn’t really sure how to deal with this hill. What can I tell you – my biking experience is limited to the Tel Aviv boardwalk and the park – both locales pretty much as flat as a pancake.

Anyway, the ride wasn’t as bad as my grimace would have you think! After all, I’m ready to do it again! And I’ll just have to remember to smile when I see the camera!

3 Comments »

  1. Judy and Bill said,

    You do look great. I love the water one. Then again, I would be more than relieved after that…I can’t swim a stroke. How did they get the numbers on you so evenly and how did they stay put so they would know who you were? silly question, but makes much more sense than those hanging signs they use here.

    Love, Judy

  2. Lisa said,

    The numbers are actually written on in magic marker. And I also thought they were cool, but now that I still haven’t managed to clean the writing off my leg, I’m less enthralled. I’ve been wanting to wear a skirt all week and I couldn’t! Tomorrow I have to buy some wet wipes or something.

    (The sides of arms and legs have your race number. The back of one leg has your age and the letter of the type of race that you’re doing – in my case “S”. It’s not an attractive look.)

  3. Pamela said,

    I would definitely make several wallet-sized copies of you getting out of the water! I still can’t believe I know someone who did this! I’m amazed and awed.
    When’s the next event for you?


Leave a Reply

