June 7, 2010

Back on the wagon

Posted in Training at 9:49 pm by Lisa

Just got back from an Etgarim run – I ran with Katya and according to Garmin (that’s how I’m going to refer to my watch from now on – just “Garmin”, as if it’s an actual person), we did 5.41km in 43 min. Good run to get back into the swing of things.

Yesterday I had a workout at the gym – mentally it was hard. I felt like I kept stopping before I really needed to and then I was getting annoyed with myself for giving up. I don’t know why – I really excited at the beginning of the hour because I just saw Nadal win the French Open (I love Nadal!) Anyway, I’ve got another workout tomorrow and hopefully my head will be there as well. Also, I’ll see how my legs feel – maybe I’ll try to get some intervals in, if I get to the gym early enough.

So you know what I’m wearing right now?

This is what happens when I’m wandering around the Tel Aviv triathlon expo. I now have pink frog feet! I think they’re the ugliest things (although they are still better than Crocs!).

Leave a Reply

