August 3, 2010

Warming Up

Posted in Training at 8:59 am by Lisa

So it’s been awhile but things have been busy here. Now that I’ve got lots of time on my hands, I’ve decided to take advantage and up the ante a bit. So instead of doing the Sprint distance in Caesaria on Sept. 4, I’m going for the Olympic race. That’s 1.5km swim, 40km bike, 10km run. Individually, those distances are a piece of cake – the trick will be to put them all together.

So to start, I’m trying to do 2 workouts a day. So far, so good. There’s been a number of runs/bike rides (outside and at the gym)/weight workouts this week. I haven’t been to the pool in a week but it’s on the schedule tomorrow.

This pic is where I biked yesterday – it’s the newest continuation of the Tel Aviv boardwalk that goes North towards Herzlyia. It’s not as nice as this all the way (it becomes concrete after awhile) but it’s right next to the water so it’s very cool.

So the morning bike ride was 31km (with lots of breaks – stopping at traffic lights, drinking, etc.).

In the afternoon I did a short run with Etgarim – while they were doing drills I sat on my butt and took some pictures but in the end I did  3.5km. It was supposed to be a cool-down but I ran with someone who is really fast so “cool down” is a relative term.

Anyway, off to the gym now. Have a good week!

4 Comments »

  1. Raz said,

    the northern part is really nice! it is concrete but kind of undeveloped (the beach). Let me know when you go and I’ll come rolerblading with you

  2. liat said,

    wow – the Olympic race!!
    GO Lisa!!!!

  3. Pamela said,

    Great Lisa!
    I love the way you’re treating this whole “time on my hands” as the cup half full as opposed to the other way around!
    You’ve made strides, my dear. I’m so proud of you.
    Let’s get together soon.

  4. Judy & Bill said,

    We’ve been out of the loop. How come so much time on your hands?
    If your job is no longer, I am sorry. Hope the situation changes for the better.

    Love the Olympics exercising attempt. Of course I am exercising vicariously through you. any other kinds would put me in traction permanently.

    Love the picture of that beach by the way. My favorite place in the whole world was my boardwalk in Rockaway when I was growing up.

    Love and hope to see you soon.

    Judy (and Bill too)


Leave a Reply

