October 27, 2012

My first metric century

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:36 pm by Lisa

Well, almost. I’m not home yet but there’s nore than 96km on the watch.

image

Exciting stuff! The paths were wet and muddy – it looked like rain when i started out early this am.

image

And in fact i ended up with quite a lot of the dirt on me.

image

All in all, a decent ride, and if i didn’t have to worry about unleashed dogs on all but 3 of the zillion laps i did, it would have been a great ride!

2 Comments »

  1. I love the play by play – I feel like I am right there –

  2. Pamela Gazit said,

    This is amazing, Lisa! Wow! You are really terrific!!


Leave a Reply

